Browse Articles

Select a Product

null Support Directory

Browse all null articles. (Last Updated )

No articles found.

Search Results

No articles found.

Articulate 360 AI Teams and Frontline: Merging Subscriptions

Article Last Updated Sep 10, 2026

Got too many subscriptions to manage? We can help you combine them at your next renewal. 

Contact us through this form to get started. You can merge Articulate 360 AI Teams subscriptions, Frontline subscriptions, or both into a single subscription, and your combined subscription can include Articulate 360 AI creators, Frontline users, or both. We’ll help move eligible content and preserve applicable folder structures.

In this article, you’ll learn what happens to your team members and content when you merge subscriptions and how to complete the process.

Need to merge subscriptions outside your renewal? Contact us to learn about the requirements.

What to Expect

Here’s what happens to team members’ accounts, local project files, and online content when you merge subscriptions.

User Accounts

We’ll coordinate with you to schedule the subscription merge. Team members will continue to use the same Articulate IDs (email addresses) and passwords after the merge.

Local Content

Storyline 360 projects and other desktop project files saved on team members’ local computers stay there, so they’ll still have access to them after joining the combined team. 

Articulate 360 AI Online Personal Content

We’ll move each team member’s Rise 360 content and Review 360 items that are in private folders to the combined team. Personal content stays associated with each user’s Articulate ID, so team members will retain access to all their content and assigned Rise 360 collaborator roles after the merge.

Articulate 360 AI Online Shared Content

We’ll move all shared content from the original teams to the combined one, including:

Team members will have access to the same shared content after the merge and may have access to additional shared content after combining multiple teams. You can use this template to set expectations for your team members.

Reach 360

While we can’t merge Reach 360 subscriptions, we can move Reach 360 training, learners, and reports from one Articulate 360 AI Teams subscription to another. When you contact us (see the next section), let us know how you want to handle multiple Reach 360 subscriptions, and we’ll help you find the best path forward.

Frontline Content

Frontline doesn’t have personal content in the same way Articulate 360 AI does. Instead, kits and the artifacts created from them are associated with individual Frontline users and organized in the Frontline library.

When subscriptions are merged, we’ll transfer each Frontline user, along with their kits and artifacts, to the combined subscription. Team members will continue using the same Articulate ID and don’t need to accept a new invitation.

How to Merge

Follow these steps to begin a subscription merge:

  1. Gather the subscription numbers for the subscriptions you want to merge. Team members for each subscription can find their subscription number in the upper-right corner of Account Management, next to their avatar. If applicable, also include the Reach 360 ID.
  2. Determine which subscription will be the primary subscription after the merge. You can choose an existing Articulate 360 AI Teams or Frontline subscription, a personal Articulate 360 AI subscription that gets upgraded to a Teams subscription, or a new subscription. 
  3. Make sure the primary subscription can accommodate everyone joining it. 
    • If it includes Articulate 360 AI Teams, ensure it has enough creator seats.
    • A Frontline-only subscription can be the primary subscription. However, before merging a subscription that includes Articulate 360 AI Teams, make sure enough creator seats have been added.
    • Each Frontline subscription can include up to 100,000 Frontline users. Make sure the primary subscription can accommodate all incoming Frontline users.
    • Contact us if you need help adding creator seats or Frontline users.
  4. Contact us with the information from steps 1-3 above.

If any subscription has unused credits, include that information in your request. We’ll review how to handle them during the merge.

Merges are typically completed at renewal. If you need to merge subscriptions outside your renewal, contact us to learn about the requirements.

We’ll guide you through the merge process, which includes:

  • Getting written approvals from each account owner
  • Scheduling the merger
  • Canceling the original subscriptions and issuing pro-rated refunds where applicable
  • Transferring users and their content to the combined subscription

Let Your Users Know What to Expect

Be sure to give your users advanced notice that their subscriptions will merge. Download this template, customize it, and share it with your team.