Browse Articles

Select a Product

null Support Directory

Browse all null articles. (Last Updated )

No articles found.

Search Results

No articles found.

Articulate 360 AI: Using the Library to Manage Content

Article Last Updated Sep 10, 2026

This article applies to:

Easily manage all your content with the Library. Keep track of private and team content, create folders to organize projects, and share and delete content with just a few clicks. Here's how.

Access the Library

On your dashboard, click Library in the sidebar or click View Library at the top-right above your recent items.

Create New Content

At the very top of the library, click Create New. From here, select either:

  • Start with AI to generate a new artifact, or
  • Start from blank to create a course, microlearning, or start from a content template

Filter Content and Understand Your Views

When the Library displays, choose from a variety of views and filtering options. You can search all content, filter by deliverable type and owner, and arrange the content by date or title. You can also toggle between card and list view. 

Current views available in the Library are:

  • All Contains all training content you're working on, both in your private and team directories. 
  • Shared With Me — Shows all the content you've been added to as a collaborator
  • My Shortcuts — Offers a convenient way to keep track of all your content, no matter where it is. Add content to this view by hovering over any item, clicking the more (...) icon, and selecting Add Shortcut. You can also add a shortcut from the Move Shortcut tab of the move dialog.
  • Localized — Shows multi-language content you’ve translated. 
  • Private and Team Folders — Stores your actual content files. 
  • Question Banks — Collects repositories of questions that you can use across your content.
  • Deleted — Gathers deliverables that have been removed from private or team folders and are awaiting permanent deletion.

In most views, the card menu provides options to publish, send a copy, duplicate, move the item to another location, share, or delete the item. You must have owner or manager permissions for some options.

For all views other than Private and Team Folders, you can jump directly to the actual item in the private or team folder where it's stored by selecting the Go to current file location option from the card menu. 

Organize Shortcuts

You can create folders in My Shortcuts to help with organization. My Shortcuts folders are visible only to you. Add them by clicking New folder. Enter a name and click Save to complete the action. You can also rename existing folders. 

Moving a shortcut to a folder in My Shortcuts doesn't alter the location of the original item. Folders in My Shortcuts can't have subfolders. When you delete a folder, you also delete the shortcuts to any items within it. Deleting a shortcut doesn't delete the item it's linked to. 

Creating and Renaming Private and Team Folders

Private folders are for your personal organization and contain content you haven't shared with the rest of your team. Team folders can be viewed by anyone with access, enabling easy collaboration. In the Private and Team Folders section of the Library, you can create new folders or rename existing ones. 

Create New Folders

You can create new folders in your Private section, the Team section (if available), or any subfolder in two ways. 

  1. Click the more icon (...) next to Private or Team in the sidebar (or any subfolder) and select New folder. Enter a name and click Save

Or

  1. Create a new folder when you move content. 

New folders appear in the sidebar and at the top of the section or folder where they're created, and are automatically alphabetized.

Pro tip: Jump directly to a specific folder by navigating to that folder, then saving the URL in your browser's address bar as a bookmark. Use the bookmark instead of the standard navigation to go directly to the folder.   

Rename Existing Folders

If you're the owner or a manager of a folder, you can click the more icon (...) next to the folder name in the sidebar or main panel to rename it. Select Rename, enter a new name for the folder, and click Save

Moving and Deleting Multiple Items

Choose from two ways to interact with multiple content items and folders at the same time: drag and drop or bulk item management.

Note: Multi-select is available only in Private and Team folders and the Deleted view.

1. Drag and Drop

Dragging and dropping simplifies content and folder management. From your main dashboard area or in the sidebar, grab a content card or folder with your cursor, and then drag it to the destination folder. You must own the selected item or have the proper permissions to move it

You can also multi-select content cards with drag and drop. Click outside of the first item you'd like to select, then drag the cursor until all the items you'd like to move or delete are selected. Deselect items by holding the Shift key and dragging your mouse over the items you don't want included. 

If you include items for which you don’t have move or delete permissions in your selection, a pop-up window displays with their titles when you try to complete the action. Click Continue to proceed with just the items for which you have permissions.

Note: When you move content to a Team folder, it inherits that folder’s collaborator settings.  

2. Bulk Item Management

Bulk item management lets you move or delete multiple items in your Private and Team folders at the same time with ease. Hover your mouse over content tiles, click the checkboxes in the upper-right corner to select them, then choose Move or Delete:

  • Click the Move icon on the toolbar in the upper-right to open the move dialog, then proceed as detailed above.
  • Click the Delete icon on the toolbar to move them to the Deleted Items folder. To permanently delete them, delete them from the trash.

You can also use the keyboard shortcut Cmd+A (macOS) or Ctrl+A (Windows) to select all items on the current page. Deselect items in the current selection by holding the Shift key and clicking them. 

Note: Advancing to a new page in the dashboard clears your currently selected items.

Moving and Deleting Single Items

If you have the proper permissions for an item, you can move or delete it via the More menu. Hover over a content card or folder name, then click the ellipsis that appears. 

Note: To revert a move or delete an action, use the Undo button that temporarily appears in the lower left corner of the screen.

Move an Item

Select Move, then the Move File tab (if not already selected).

When the folder dialog appears, select a location for your folder: either the Personal or Team section or any subfolder within. You can also use the Create New icon to create a new folder, give it a name, and set collaborator settings if creating a new team folder. In both cases, click the Move button to complete the process.

Note: When you move content to a Team folder, it inherits that folder’s collaborator settings.  

If you’re an Articulate 360 AI Teams subscriber, you can invite collaborators to work on content with you. When you add collaborators to content, the content automatically moves to the main Team section and appears on collaborators’ dashboards in the Team section. Collaborators can’t move shared content to their personal section.

Delete and Restore Items

From the More menu for any item, select Delete. Confirm that you want to delete the individual item or the folder and its contents. 

Note: When you delete a Team folder that contains content from other training owners,  the content is sent to the owner's deleted folder. 

Permanently delete an item by finding it in the Deleted view and selecting Delete forever from the action menu. To permanently remove all your deleted content at once, click the more icon (...) for the Deleted section in the sidebar and click Empty

Once deleted from the trash, items can't be restored. 

Restore Content from the Deleted View

To restore deleted content, go to the Deleted view. Hover over the tile, click the ellipsis that appears, and choose Remove from trash. To restore a folder, click the more icon (...) next to the name in the sidebar or in the folder in the main window and select Remove from trash. You can also restore multiple items at the same time using multi-select.

In both cases, content is restored to the original owner's Private section and all collaborators and folder share settings are removed.