Browse Articles

Select a Product

null Support Directory

Browse all null articles. (Last Updated )

No articles found.

Search Results

No articles found.

Articulate 360 AI: Deploying Content with Quick Share

Article Last Updated Sep 11, 2026

This article applies to:

Quick Share lets you connect your audience to your content with just a link. Deliverables deployed via Quick Share also benefit from engagement metrics and an analytics dashboard that shows how your content is performing. Your audience accesses quick share content via a link, simply copying and pasting the URL into their browser. By default, they're prompted to enter their information in a per-artifact guestbook, and you can add extra protection by requiring a password. If you've created multi-language training, users can even select their preferred language. 

Quick share links can be shared outside of your organization. There's no limit to how many people can view a link, and they don't expire, so it's an excellent way to distribute your content widely.

Note: Quick share links must be viewed in a user's personal browser and aren't intended for embedding in web pages. 

Keep reading to learn more.

Publish and Distribute Quick Share Content

Publishing via Quick Share creates a URL for easy distribution without leaving your content. Follow these steps:

  1. Open any content item from your dashboard and click Publish in the upper-right corner of the screen. In the Library view, you can also select Publish from the card menu of any artifact.
  2. Select Quick Share. At a glance, you can see what settings are enabled for your training. If you're happy with the defaults, skip to the final step.
    1. Content owners and collaborators can set a password. Select the password status, enter a password, and then click Save. 
    2. Content owners and collaborators can also disable the guestbook. Click the guestbook status, toggle the guestbook Off, and click Save to disable. 
    3. Live updates are disabled by default. Toggle Enable live updates, to disable manual updates. 
  3. Click Copy link and share the URL with your learners. 

Update Quick Share Assets

With live updates enabled, your content is updated as soon as it's updated in the editor; no further action is needed. When publishing updates manually, pending updates are denoted with a red dot at the top of the screen.

  1. Click Publish and select Quick Share.
  2. Click Publish updates.

Note: Updates don't interrupt in-progress sessions for viewers. If a viewer is interacting with an artifact, they won't see pushed changes until they end their current session and start a new one.

Delete Quick Share Links

Since quick share links don't expire, the only way to delete a link that's already been deployed is to permanently delete the associated content. If you anticipate needing the deliverable again, we recommend making a copy before it's deleted. Copied deliverables are treated as completely new and will have a unique quick share URL when deployed.

Access Analytics and Engagement

Content published via Quick Share provides deeper insights into audience engagement, including training views, performance analysis, and more. If you're a content owner or collaborator manager, click Publish in the top menu. Click View analytics to jump directly to the analytics page for that content, including the guestbook. 

View Engagement (AI-disabled only)

Course owners and managers can view the number of learners who have viewed content by opening the Publish menu. The total number of individual learners (including guestbook entries and anonymous views) and the number of times the training has been viewed (including duplicate views) are listed on the Quick Share option. 

Select Quick Share and click View engagement to see your Guestbook. Guestbook entries are sorted by view date, with the most recent views at the top. If a learner visits your training more than once, only their most recent visit is noted in the guestbook. Click Export to download a CSV file that includes learner names, email addresses, and the date they last viewed the training.

Note: View count includes repeat sessions by the same viewer. You may need to refresh your training view to see the latest engagement information.